Pray to God and Swim Towards Shore

The simple rule for survival: “1) Pray to God AND 2) Swim towards shore”.

 

Items 1 and 2 need to go hand-in-hand although the order can be debated.    After all, it is easy to fall into paralysis, waiting for something to magically change and inertia is a nasty foe.  I find, for me, that it is best to get my head and  my heart centered, be open for guidence and then go.  Answers may not come quickly, but they will come.

 

When rock climbing, I tie in, double check the equipment, double check the guy holding the other end of my rope, pray then climb.   Now, when I’m climbing, it’s best to focus on climbing and not praying.   But when I stop to take a breather, best to listen for the right way to go.

Keep it peaceful and simple.

 

Pray to God and Swim Towards Shore

Your thoughts would be appreciated

