Prompt for December 2: Live for Moments

I love a good challenge.  Especially when it comes to writing.  So when I heard that Sarah Rosemary at Sunny Side Up and DailyAngst were hosting Reverb11, a series of prompts on 2011, I of course, realized that there was no way I had enough time to participate.   That being said, here I go:

Prompt for December 2:  Live for moments:  pick a vivid moment from this year – maybe one when you felt most alive; or one when you felt most wounded, happiest, fulfilled.  Tell us about it in the most vivid detail you can – sights, sounds, smells, feelings.

Click here to enter your link and become a part of our Reverb11 Journey…

Within a span of 3 hours I felt gutted and elated.  My luggage didn’t arrive in time for my first ever half-marathon in Scotland and I stood at the starting line bib in hand.   I was wearing dress clothes from the previous Friday.

My running gear was in Ireland.  On Saturday, the airline just had to put it on any of the planes heading to Edinburgh.   They didn’t.

It struck me that I could run the 13.1 miles dressed as I was.  In these brand new shoes, my feet were going to blister, but blisters heal.  The regret was going to piss me off for a very long time.

With my passport in my pocket, I ran.  The venue was beautiful.   It rained several times.  The race went quickly.

I finished. I hurt.

You tell me, how did I feel?

Click here for the full story.

Prompt for December 2: Live for Moments

Your thoughts would be appreciated

