Prompt for December 7: Picture Worth a 1000 Words – Part II

I love a good challenge.  Especially when it comes to writing.  So when I heard that Sarah Rosemary at Sunny Side Up and DailyAngst were hosting Reverb11, a series of prompts on 2011, I of course, realized that there was no way I had enough time to participate.   That being said, here I go:

Prompt for December 7: 1,000 Words: Post a 2011 photo that’s worth a thousand words.

Click here to enter your link and become a part of our Reverb11 Journey…

This was taken in the Harbor of Victoria, British Columbia. The statue depicts a service man returning home and his daughter and dog rushing to greet him.

Give me a minute Dad.

I originally considered posting this picture, but didn’t because I hate putting pictures of myself on my blog.  The more I thought about the theme of a picture being worth a thousand words, the more I became convinced that this was the right one to post.   As there is no rule that says I can’t respond to the prompts twice in one day, here you go.

 
Prompt for December 7: Picture Worth a 1000 Words – Part II

One thought on “Prompt for December 7: Picture Worth a 1000 Words – Part II

Your thoughts would be appreciated

