Salmon Saturday: Chipolte Veggie Bowl with Smoked Salmon

Salmon Saturday: Because there are so many great ways to prepare salmon and someone has to start writing them down.  Take these ideas and make them your own.

This weeks post was a bit of an on the fly idea. We stopped at Chipolte on the way home from the mall and I ordered my usual veggie bowl.

I order the bowl because just adding the tortilla adds 290 calories, 9 grams of fat and 670mg of sodium.

Once home, I chopped up some Alaskan smoked salmon from the store and added it to the bowl to add a little more protein to the meal.

The flavor from the veggie bowl masked the flavor of the salmon, nut I could still tell it was there.

Have a good week!

First draft posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Salmon Saturday: Chipolte Veggie Bowl with Smoked Salmon

2 thoughts on “Salmon Saturday: Chipolte Veggie Bowl with Smoked Salmon

  1. I would have never thought to add salmon to my burrito bowl, but I actually really like that idea. How delish! We have a giant fillet in the freezer right now (from the inheirited meat stash) and I’m just beyond excited to cook it up!

Your thoughts would be appreciated

