Day 0 – Failure to Launch. Fighting the Universe

The second flight I was booked on had mechanical problems and was cancelled. Bags were off-loaded and I was rebooked on the original second flight I was supposed to be on.

No Cafe Andante for me in SFO tonight.

I have been fighting the universe tonight. The universe wanted me flying into Philly at 9:30am. I fought it an tried to will myself there for 6:30am. The universe a.ways wins a fight.

I’ve been in this airport for 4 hours now. I should have gone with the flow. I could have spent more time with my wife on her birthday. I could have spent more time with my daughter.

It’s going to be a long hard trip and I haven’t even left the OC yet.

Yankees tied on the 12th.

Day 0 – Failure to Launch. Fighting the Universe

Your thoughts would be appreciated

