Day 2- Last Day States Side

Coney Island BoardwalkConey Island Boardwalk

Because of my extra time in NY yesterday, I was able to make the Yankees game. Not in time for first pitch, but we were in our seats by the start of the 3rd. Getting to and from the stadium from Brooklyn required a fairly long train ride.

I awoke this morning at 5am and got dressed for a 10k run in prospect Park. More about that later. From there I visited Coney Island. I haven’t been here in 40 years. It’s run down some. I couldn’t help but think about the old movie, the Warriors. Like if you remember, “Warriors, come out to play! Warriors, come out to playaye!”

Doors are closing.  Off to Ireland.

Day 2- Last Day States Side

Your thoughts would be appreciated

