Day 13 – Preparing for Take Off

So again this week, priorities stopped me from writing. But work is over for this trip.

I am going to a birthday party at a colleagues home in a bit. For now I am sitting on the balcony of my hotel room looking out over Lake Geneva. The sun has started to set. This is one of those “live for” moments. There is a chill in the air and I can hear the water splashing on the shore.

I am 90% packed. I have a 7am train to catch after my morning run tomorrow. From there a three hour train ride, a 12 hour flight and then home.

I am ready to be home.

Day 13 – Preparing for Take Off

2 thoughts on “Day 13 – Preparing for Take Off

Your thoughts would be appreciated

