This is what I have worked for. This is my reward.

The work year is over.    I have the next 10 days free to with as I please.

The Child is on the alter server schedule for Christmas eve at church and we have family commitments after that.

I have a platelet appointment tomorrow at the Red Cross, but I could reschedule that, even though it is the most important thing I will do in the next 10 days.

I have no commitments.  I can shut myself in if I like.   I can go see movies, read books, play guitar (for the first time in forever), clean house, spend time in the passenger seat while the Child learns to drive.

I will run.   There’s a really difficult run in early February and a really long run in March.  I should train for those.

This is what I have worked for. This is my reward.

Merry Christmas

This is what I have worked for. This is my reward.

4 thoughts on “This is what I have worked for. This is my reward.

Your thoughts would be appreciated

