Allons-y

I went to bed to late last night.

I didn’t bother to set the 5:30am alarm.  I just went with the 6am.

The room was cold with December and my legs were stiff from my last run.  I turned on the coffee and shaved and got dressed.

I wanted to hear the song I downloaded a few days ago, so I sat on the edge of my bed and turned on my ipod.

I stopped and closed eyes to feel the arpeggiation of the guitar chords dancing through my mind.

In the stillness I feel my cold dress shoes. They remind me that the need tying, so we can get going to work.

I despite all the joy I’m feeling listening to the music, it’s not going to get me ready for my 7:30am call.

Allons-y

Allons-y

Your thoughts would be appreciated

