Even Though It Might Be Convenient, You Shouldn’t Use A Match to Observe your Tonsils.

Don’t ask about the title.

I haven’t been writing much.   I was taking part in a Reverb challenge in December and I stopped about 13 days into it.   I quickly tired of writing repetitive crap.

I have not been happy with my writing for a while.  I ‘ve been “writing from the hip” as it were and not structuring my work.  As a result, I have been unhappy with my output.

The unhappiness has grown from being out of balance.   There are only so many hours in a day, a week, a month and months in a life.   December and January have been about marathon prep (running) and working.  The time required to do thoughtful writing has been sacrificed.    Now in February, the running has also started to give way to work.   Not good as I have a marathon next month that I should be training for.

Work interferes with my running and the rest of my life.  I let work carve it’s way into my running time.   Worse, when I do run, my mind drifts back to work and next thing I know, I’ve stopped and walked a quarter mile in deep thought.

Next week, we enter the period of Lent.   Like I have time and energy for reflection and prayer.   Life on life’s terms I guess.

So tell me, what sucks up your time?   Are you giving anything up for Lent?

Even Though It Might Be Convenient, You Shouldn’t Use A Match to Observe your Tonsils.

Your thoughts would be appreciated

