Day 0: The Cheat

So here it begins, the big journey.
20130517-190437.jpg
The first leg is a bit if a cheat. I am flying from Orange County to San Francisco. From there, I fly to JFK for a half-day layover.

I could have flown out of LAX to get to JFK, but I i) hate LAX and ii) was not having my ladies drive to LA and back on a Friday night.

I could have flown into Newark directly as I usually do, but then I would have wasted time getting to Long Island. This semi-circuitous route to JFK gets me 12 hours on the island and maximum face time with my dad.

Time to board. Catch you all later.

20130517-190236.jpg

Day 0: The Cheat

Your thoughts would be appreciated

