Day 13: Done!

My work in Europe is done. The journey home starts in 15 hours. I will be home in 31 hours.

The ceremonial travel-home shirt has been been pulled from the plastic bag the dry cleaners folded it into two weeks ago. It hangs in the closet until 4am tomorrow.

20140304-141504.jpg
I have been looking forward to my long flight home to celebrate Ash Wednesday with my family. Then last night I realized I was flying 16 hours in Business class on a day of abstaining from eating meat and fasting. Poor planning on my part, I guess.

I could work in my room for a few hours, or I could go for a run. I am tired though. It’s been a long journey and I just want to go home. I don’t really want to do anything.

Day 13: Done!

Your thoughts would be appreciated

