I Ran Tonight

It was just a little 5.0 kilometer run, that’s all that it was, but oh what it meant to me.

It was the first time that I have run twice in three days since last March.

I’ve run intermittently since the Big Sur Marathon, but for the most part I have been trying to let this messed up knee and calf heal themselves.

Conditioning has been lost (passive voice).   I finished the run this evening a good six minutes slower than my PR last October.  That was humbling.  On the plus side, it’s the fastest that I have finished a non-race situation since March.   Is the glass half empty or half full?

I have a race I want to try to run on Labor day.  It’s short (5.3 miles), but difficult bridge run.   I know my legs can do it, I’m just not sure my lungs can.

More will be revealed I guess.

Take care and be great.

I Ran Tonight

Your thoughts would be appreciated

