Comments From the Dead

A few days ago, I recycled an old Facebook profile picture.   It was a no big deal, something I did on a whim.   When I looked at the picture on my phone today, I realized that there was a comment there from last May from my half-sister, Liz.

My New FB Profile

Liz has since passed away.   Then this morning, there she was again.  Out of the blue, her avi showing Jesus knocking on the door.

I’ve come across a few of Liz’s comments in other posts in the six weeks since she died.   I’ve also come across a few cards and letters.

Sometimes they pop up out of  no where like little reminders from her that she was here.
Sometimes they pop up like little emotional ice-buckets challenges, shocking me to the reality that she is gone

…..and yet her words of encouragement live on.  What a blessing.

Comments From the Dead

Your thoughts would be appreciated

