Puccini in the Irish Rain

Story of my life: I am in the back of a beautiful new Mercedes approaching Dublin airport when a beautiful Puccini piece for two voices comes on the radio. I ask the driver to turn it up.  He does and the music and sound system together are amazing.  I anticipate the first crescendo of the piece and when it hits it washes through my brain, if you understand that kind of a high.

We pull up to the terminal long before the song is through.   The driver realizes I am enjoying the moment and tells me I with a genuine Irish charm that I am welcome to wait in the car until the song is through. I desperately want taking him up on this kind indulgence, but my travel colleague is out the door and behind the trunk awaiting their bags in the rain.

I tighten my scarf, button up my overcoat and step into the storm, leaving that perfect moment behind, bound to cover just a little more ground.
img_20170202_130453_746
Bound to Cover Just a Little More Ground
Puccini in the Irish Rain

One thought on “Puccini in the Irish Rain

Your thoughts would be appreciated

